Berlin Trilogy

The Berlin Trilogy consists of three consecutively released studio albums by English singer and songwriter David Bowie: (1977), (1977) and (1979). The albums were recorded after Bowie took up residence in West Berlin in late 1976, and saw him experiment with elements of electronic, krautrock, ambient, and world music in collaboration with American producer Tony Visconti and English musician Brian Eno.