I use Are.na to juggle moodboards for multiple projects and things simultaneously. I often will find a block that i want to connect to an old channel of mine during an unrelated search and can't remember the name of the channel I'm thinking of, or at least not accurately enough to summon it in the Connect dialogue. Without the ability to "Connect" and have an option to see list view of all of my own channels, I have to open another tab to channel view to find the name.
would be nice if blocks that you have disconnected from a channel would never been seen again, but yet they appear in your feed and in your blocks view. would be nice if you were fully disconnected from them.